Independent & honorary

Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) of IINAS is a group of researchers dedicated to various issues in the sustainability domain, representing a broad spectrum of views and experiences from different regions of the world.

The SAB regularly reviews IINAS’s project portfolio and results, suggests new options, and comments on planned activities.

As SAB membership is honorary, IINAS is highly appreciating the dedication of this group.

The SAB currently has the following members:

  • Joseph Alcamo
    Center for Environmental Systems Research (CESR),
  • Suani Coelho
    CENBIO, Brazil
  • Teresa Pinto CorreiaICAAM, Portugal
  • Maria Curt Fernandez Universidad Politécnica de Madrid (UPM),
  • Marina Fischer-Kowalski(IFF), Österreich
  • Bundit FungtammasanThe Joint Graduate School of Energy and Environment (JGSEE-CEE), Thailandwww.jgsee.kmutt
  • Alison Goss EngUnited States Environmental Protection Agency (EPA),
  • Tetsunari IidaInstitute for Sustainable Energy Policies (ISEP), Japan
  • Eva Heiskanen Centre for Consumer Society Research (NCRC),
  • Alois Heißenhuber TU Munich, Germany
  • Edgar Hertwich Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU),
  • Jorge Hilbert Instituto Nacional de Tecnología Industrial (INTA),
  • Thomas B. JohanssonLund University, Sweden
  • Lev NedorezovINENKO RAS, Russia
  • Martina SchaeferTU Berlin, Germany
  • Udo SimonisScience Center Berlin, Germany
  • Ralph SimsCentre for Energy Research, New Zealand
  • Leena SrivastavaTERI University, India
  • Helen WatsonUniversity of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
  • Sir Robert WatsonTyndall Centre, UK